Roe Deer

Holiday Day #6

We spent ages this morning watching the resident Barn Owl patrolling his patch. He looked beautiful in the sunshine ...... spent quite a while perched on a post ..... just too far away to get a shot ..... then flew backwards & forwards along the bank. At last I did manage to get a couple of shots ...... not very good really as it was rather far even for my longer lens ...... but at least I managed it!!!

Later we had a lovely walk round the Sizewell B Nature Reserve. It is a lovely place. We actually saw a Hobby flying then landing in a tree ...... tried to get closer to get a photo but it flew off before we managed it. Never mind .... it is the first time I've actually seen one ...... so that was a treat :-)

We also saw this Roe Deer in a clearing ..... this I did manage to get a reasonable shot of ...... so this is today's blip .... do hope you like it :-)

I have also posted today's blip Lilac loveliness :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.