Welcome…..

«Welcome to the Pensioners University (PU) in Oslo». I went there today on their weekly Thursday lecture, to listen to «Can the West ever find together with Russia ?» I didn’t agree with the speaker, but didn’t argue with him during question time. Sometimes it’s ok to say nothing. The hall were completely filled up with 870 retirees willing to listen and learn. I used to be member of the PU but quit when Covid closed down the most, and I later that year got ill. Just a small part of no members is normally able to pay to attend a lecture when the seats are not filled up by members. I was lucky today. Met some of my member friends and got a good chat. Have learned it’s about 1000 on the waiting list for being member. I must expect to wait 2 or 3 years. I regret I quit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.