Hadrian's Wall

The day looked nice and it was.  I decided to give the LD a mis today and go and visit Hadrian's Wall and walk along it.  The sun was out but this was accompanied by a strong, bitter breeze so that plan didn't happen.  I have done so before with Jane, but you could see a snow storm moving towards us, so we turned back arriving at the car before heavy snow happened.  This was a few years ago.  Today it would have been unpleasant in the wind.
This is a photo of the sycamore tree at Sycamore Gap.  Many people in the UK know this tree as it featured in the opening of 'Robin Hood, Prince of Thieves.'  Now my worldwide Blippers know, if didn't already.  It is wild country and I have tried with this photo, using Photoshop, to give an idea of how the weather can change so quickly.  I have added a sky as it was hazy and lit up the tree to highlight it.  The extra shows what the day looked like.  I have lined up the small tree in the foreground with the sycamore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.