*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Brontë Parsonage

Went to Haworth with Norm this morning. It's a few years since I last went even though it's only a few miles from where I live. I was hoping to photograph the statue of the Brontë sisters (to start my statues of women series of pics) but it's in the garden of the museum and I didn't want to pay to go round today. Never mind, another time.

Had a nice coffee in the sunshine and a wander up and down Main Street. There were a few new shops but was glad to see that Spooks was still there, I'm pretty sure it was there (and looked exactly the same) when I visited Haworth as a child!

The weather was lovely so took a load of film photos. The film in the Diana is nearly ready to send off for processing :-)

Watching loads of new (to me) stuff in the evenings at the moment - This Country (loving it), The Young Offenders (thought I'd hate it but am actually quite enjoying it), Am I Being Unreasonable? (early days but it's quite intriguing), Our Flag Means Death (jury's still out) and Happy Valley (I can see how good it is but it's maybe not going to be for me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.