Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Greenhead Park

THURSDAY - West Yorkshire

A lovely sunny and relatively mild day.

My car was filthy and a wash and polish was the order of the day (see extra).

 After lunch I took a couple of boxes to the charity shop in Elland and then went on to Huddersfield for a walk around Greenhead Park and a look around the town centre.

I've not been to Huddersfield since early December and there have been some changes as shops have been relocated from the former Queensgate Market and the library has moved to a temporary home at the Civic Centre.

On Tuesday evening (in Wales) I had a close encounter with a badger which shot across the road in front of the car. I managed to swerve and brake to avoid it. It's the first time I have seen a live badger and today I checked my dash cam and retrieved a snapshot (see extra).

14,000 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.