A day with the starlings

Literally.

I wondered if any of the big flocks I cycled with today were in my photo yesterday. Don't go looking for any here - I'm afraid there aren't any!

Today was tough - it would have been Type II if it wasn't so beautiful. The North York Moors always seems to be Tough.  It's a stunning landscape but everything is steep uphill and steep downhill so there's not much coasting along. When I should have been relaxing, I was facing quite a strong headwind.  That's it for complaining though because it was an awesome outing and I made it up the hill!

Luckily, I took off my extra layer that I've been donning to keep warm before Boltby Bank - it was still touch and go with it off - found it hard to stop my front wheel lifting. I thanked my lucky stars that I was locked in last night because the ride I'd planned had me finishing on this hill at the end of 25 miles (which seemed short when I planned it). Where I parked this morning meant the hardest part was out of the way first after a few miles warm up.  That was perfect.  

The weather held the bluest sky I've seen for a while and I had to remind myself that it was still only February.  I loved taking in the different scenery today.  Our local dales are gorgeous but it is fabulous being able to explore next door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.