Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Purple hearts

Done for Abstract Thursday where the theme is close up., thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.
This is in fact a close up detail of , yes, another  hat that I am making for our full dress meeting on the 15th Feb. As Valentines is the day before we have been asked for something along those lines :-)
I have also been asked to bring along the "War of the World " hat which is having a little mod to include the Steamer that Carrie escapes on , just need to glue and paint that now.
MOT and service on the car today, I suppose what I expected , did ask the garage if it would last another 7 years , by which time either me or the car will have conked out !!
Put a deposit on a new Macro lens yesterday !! Shop said it would be in at the end of the month, looking at all the hype going on about it, think it might take a bit longer than that as I suspect it won't ship until then !!
It's the new Olympus pro  90mm macro lens , not cheap ,but if it performs like their other pro lenses should be worth the wait and cost !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.