Roosting Cormorants

Do cormorants roost? From the number gathering in the trees on the opposite side of the lake, I guess they do…. You may need to look large to see them!

I had a lovely wander around Ringwood with my Thursday friends, followed by the customary coffee and cake :) We parted ways earlier than usual and Blashford Lakes was nearby, so I couldn’t resist stopping off for a while. They have bird feeders outside one of the hides, which attract lots of garden birds, including Siskin and a nuthatch. From a different hide I spotted a kingfisher, lots of wigeons, a heron and a great white egret. All lovely to see! It’s been a very bird-focused week!

Tufted Duck in my b&w journal

Thank you all so much for all the love you’ve poured onto yesterday’s ‘Bearded Tits’ - I’m glad you loved these gorgeous little birds as much as I do!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.