Enriched Organic

Manure. Not just any manure though but enriched organic manure, yes indeed, just the business for needy veg beds. The guy that dropped it off, all 400 litres of the stuff, told me it’s the heaviest compost they sell and I believe him. I was struggling to lift a single 50l bag into the wheelbarrow. Spreading it is easy though, that’s much more fun.
In all, I spent a good few hours at the allotment today, weeding the last bed, attacking the other two beds with a Dutch hoe, spreading manure and also spreading ericaceous compost around the berry bushes. Finished off by collecting mulch and spreading that around the bushes too for good measure, hope they appreciate it. Luckily it then started to rain and I packed in before doing too much damage to little-worked muscles. I’ll finish spreading that manure next week, weather permitting.
Headed up to the Apple Store later to pick up my new phone. Very happy that the lass dealing with me ‘held my hand’ through restoring everything from the old phone and swapping the SIM over. Great service. “Your old phone model was the second one I owned.” she told me. “How many have you had since?” “Ten, I think.”. Mmmm.
And we were out for a curry tonight, just down the road to Ronaq, always good. We were the only folk in the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.