Lunchtime road trip

Dashed around in between meetings trying to make the house clean and tidy this morning as we had 2 viewings at lunchtime. I managed to make a huge dirty swirl on J's bedroom wall when I tried to wipe away a smear of errant beauty product substance!  

We had to clear out for an hour so got in the car and went on a mini road trip out to the east of the island. This is Gorey castle (Mont Orgueil). A nice backdrop as we ate a burger from the beach side kiosk. They had a basket of assorted ceramic mugs you could choose for your drinks. But they don't want them back (I guess they don't want to wash up but are also trying to cut down on unnecessary 'packaging') so we brought them home. Next time I go there I'll take a couple of replacements for the basket. 

It was nice to have a quality hour with my lovely daughter, lunch isn't a thing we usually do. 

Had a writers' zoom this evening. Felt inspired by everyone else's wonderful writing. Sigh. Where is mine?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.