REGAL ABSTRACT

It was a very busy day!
Angus got a hair cut & I crossed off many items from my TO DO LIST.

My reward was an evening out with friends to see the movie, A MAN CALLED OTTO, starring Tom Hanks. It is based on the
novel, A MAN CALLED OVE, by Swedish author, Fredrik Backman.

My friends & I read the novel & loved it. We went on to see the Swedish movie version with subtitles. It was excellent, too.

A different friend recently saw
A MAN NAMED OTTO, & loved it. We agreed, & discussed it over dinner at a Vietnamese Pho restaurant. While slurping up broth & noodles, we decided this was a rare case where the 2 movies honored the novel & all the actors were excellent. I would highly recommend it!

My Blip is a quick shot of the neon ceiling of the movie theater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.