Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

New Recruits

After my meeting today, I spent the rest of the day locked away in a old part of the building with old books and an outdated computer for company.  Research, research, research.  

I did enjoy a gorgeous sunset as I drove back home.  Unfortunately I was driving on a busy road in a narrow canyon.  By the time I could find a place to pull off, the sunset was gone.  Oh well, maybe tomorrow. 

Amazon kindly sent me 4 very inexpensive fountain pens that I had purchased - about a week late.  My plan is to use them when I am out in the field rather than some of my better pens.  Once I opened the package tonight, I thoroughly cleaned the pens to remove an residual manufacturing oil, let them dry, then inked them up with the inks you see above.  I did the one thing I never do - I matched the ink color to the color of the pen.  I am hoping to use them next week when I head back out into the field.  

Thank you again for all of your stars and hearts for my photos the last couple of days.  You are all so generous.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.