Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Sea bird in pink clouds

daybreak made sweeter:
pink clouds like cotton candy
sun - strawberry scoop

I certainly needed the sweetness in the sky to help me through a long day of two PT sessions (one for my legs, one for my upper body), a biking session, twenty minutes of standing up in the contraption I mentioned a few days ago, an OT session (not too demanding physically, but emotionally difficult as I’ll explain below), and finally a half-hour of blowing darts out of a blowpipe.

The reason the hardest of all was the OT session is that part of the time was spent browsing the net for electric propulsion systems for my future wheelchair… It did make things a bit more real. Although I don’t mind using a wheelchair here because the corridors are endless and it is much more practical, the thought of having to use one when I get out is something else, as I’m sure you’ll understand.

Fortunately, we’re still trying to make me walk - or rather, to get my legs in enough working order that I can hope to walk again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.