A New Haircut

On the way to Sydney we called in briefly and found Jane sporting a smart new haircut. I believe her brothers have also lost the mullets they were allowed, under parental sufferance, to grow for the holidays.

We were within 5 minutes of our destination when we missed the turn due to new road configuration and found ourselves crossing the harbour bridge to end up in the city. It was no mean feat getting out again in peak hour adding half an hour and an extra toll to our trip :-(

To Norths Leagues Club tonight to see Gary Puckett and the Union Gap, the real deal not the usual tribute concert. 
We also went 4 years ago when I got a signed T-shirt (which I wore tonight) and photo with him.
I can't believe he is 80. Doesn't look or sound a day over 60. I regretted not taking my camera so I could show you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.