Bunny And Snowdrops

I mentioned a couple of days ago that our gardener had come back to take out the rest of our lavender hedge and would be back next week to take out the wisteria (he must be coming back as he has left his wheelbarrow here). These snowdrops will have to be moved too as they appeared a few years ago at the base of the wisteria. I never planted any there. I still don't understand how bulbs can appear from nowhere.

The gardener also found a stone bunny under one of the lavender bushes. We had forgotten all about him.

We came second to Swindon in the battle last night, 254 points to 258, but it was a four club battle so we didn't come last. The judge made some useful comments I thought, but also gave some strange (to me) high scores to a few images which didn't impress me that much.

I feel like I've had a productive morning. Blip done and I've now started building my Powerpoint blipfoto presentation for next month. I also took some photos of the three bookcases on the landing which we need to empty so the decorator can move them. We will need to put the books back in exactly the same order as now won't we?

I also spent 30 mins on the phone to Flogas trying to get some LPG. It was supposed to be delivered on 19 Jan (tanker broke down) then today (but no record of any promised delivery) so will have to be rescheduled again. Our tank is down to 19% now. I reckon we could be in single figures before we get a refill at this rate, or may even run out.

One year ago:
Don't Mind If I Do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.