Feeling real!

I’ve been so happy lately to be able to get stuff done, able now to do a short walk, hang out the washing, get one or two bits of shopping done. But I’m still like a toddler, so proud I can take a step, then down I go. I don’t say this for you to feel sad, I’m just being honest with myself - 9 weeks ago today I was still in theatre having my 2nd knee replacement and I started a 12 month journey, that’s the truth it takes 12-18 months to get over a knee replacement. But I want to get there quicker, I’ve had a taste of what it’s like to ‘be able’ I need to be patient. That hit me hard when I popped into town today and then had to come back up a hill to my parking space, and I then was faced by going back later in the day to collect what they were working on for me, but I couldn’t. Ah! I know a man who could help me, which eased my pain, hubby went back to get the collection. My other option was to go and get a coffee or shop for an hour, my poor knees were worn out already. So like this poor Scabious has seen better days, so have I. But there’s still chance of improvement ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.