RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Condo Keys

The fumigation that began yesterday with the common, outdoor spaces, continues today with the interiors of the apartments. At this time, only two of the 25 units are occupied, which means that the technicians needs lots of keys to do their job. The complex pool guy, Renee, got everything organized early this morning and I couldn't resist getting a few quick photos. I am more of a documentary style photographer, so I didn't rearrange anything, just moved around the pile of keys shooting different angles. Looking at these later, it seems I should have done something to balance the light a little better. I'm especially bothered by the blown out highlight on the yellow key fob, but no amount of Lightroom adjustment gets the final image quite where I want it. I do like the composition of this shot the best, so here it is warts and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.