WildPlace Blips

By WildPlace

Derelict Blackhouse

I've been meaning to stop for ages and re-photograph this old, derelict blackhouse. I originally photographed it eight years ago and wanted to compare the photographs to see how much it had deteriorated during that time. To my surprise and given the harsh conditions here it hadn't got much worse, apart from the last section of roof caving in.

Much to my amusement there is a Starling on the left hand chimney and in the eight year old version there is also a Starling - i guess they are nesting down the chimney. I also noticed that the old belfast sink is still outside on both photographs.

When i got home i found a very excited Mr. WP who was saying "you have to have a look at the photo i took!" He'd got a stonking shot of an otter running across the beach in front of him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.