Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Birds that fly come home to roost

Life moves on so quickly and when you know it, you are all grown up, have kids and you look back and wonder where it has all gone. As I was coming out of London today, I met up with my nephew Jonathan for a quick drink, it just reminded me of what a lovely little baby he was when he was born, he had ginger hair and fat chubby cheeks.
I can remember pushing him along in a bright red peddle car up and down the grassy slopes in the New Forest when he was about 18 months old, he used to laugh his head off. As he grew up he had his ups and downs like us all and some very dodgy haircuts and unfashionable clothes.... Hmmm, again like all of us, but I can honestly say he turned out to be a great chap, all grown up with a beautiful partner and baby daughter with those same chubby cheeks.

It was great to talk to him today and I'm very proud of what he has achieved, he is pretty modest about his success and works his nuts off to get the things he wants, the little boy in the red car who I adored as a kid... done good.

Well done nephew and thanks for the pint and the chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.