One step at a time!

By IanO

And the winner is...

Thank you to everyone that entered my little competition yesterday, there was a high level of entries and some excellent suggestions. However with such a high stakes competition as this I must be absolutely scrupulous in my administration of the rules. Therefore I needed the precise sub-class of the plant in question.

So now for the moment you've all been waiting for, the winner of this beautiful glass of Laphroaig whisky is... (drum roll please)

ME

Because not one of you guessed correctly that it was Cyrliog Cymru dail letys gan Lidl.

(English translation Welsh curly leafed lettuce from Lidl).

So there you have it everyone, as my school reports always read "must try harder".

Well I'm off to savour my winnings (and a few more) just hope MrsO isn't keeping count :-)

Look at it large and you can just about taste it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.