Yew must be joking?

Expecting to grow THERE, are you? = Plan C.
Plan A. Was to be a Steam Train - OOPS! No car.
Plan B. Nearly was the same as this. but at the other side of the lawn, where I saw one pale purple Crocus; which reminded me of these ones.

On turning my attention to these I spotted a "baby" Yew Tree tucked in under Hydrangea "Annabelle".  I also got a prime example of why you shouldn't go mad in the garden of a new House until "next" spring.

Imagine a zealous gardener attacking this border last back-end.  Within Camera range there are Daffodils, two varieties of Snowdrop, one Elwesii (Don't ask which Elwesii) and one looks like a double, some weeds (Bluebells which snuck in sometime.) and at least one variety of Crocus, may yet be more; all of which might have been destroyed, disturbed, jumbled beyond recognition by a premature dig.

I forgot to mention the "Onions",  which, I think had been re-christened, but to what again NO eye Deer.

I anticipate a "Yew migration" shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.