Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

I THINK THIS IS MY BEST SIDE...

The sun does not reach the deck until about 8 am these mornings, so I assumed that the appearance of yesterday's blackie on the balustrade at 6.30 meant he was waiting for me to blip him and then accompany him to the far end* so he could sing to me while I lay on the lounger in my nightie in the sunshine, doing my morning meditation. He's right, this is his best side - the other side is mottled grey, which is how I recognise him. We haven't seen Dick Turpin for some time, this as yet unnamed guy appears to have chased him off the premises. Maybe we should call him Chappele?

This seems to be the last fine day for a while, so I worked flat out in the veg garden and painted some furniture - maybe a future blip? Then we had a late lunch with some good pals. I had peaked too soon, tho, and had to have a wee nap later.


I'm not exaggerating when I call it the 'far end'. When I ask the Professor to walk with me down there, he is heard to mutter that he hopes there's a bus back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.