Cygnus

By Cygnus

The Calder Stones

Following on from a recommendation by blipper shirls, (as well as my daughter) I made sure to suss out the Calder Stones on a visit to Calderstones Park. Apparently this is where my son-in-law proposed to the peanut, back in coming-out-of-covid times!

Number 1 peanut (elder daughter) and I wheeled the little Baggins in her pram up to the park to check out a craft fair in the ‘big house’ today. The stalls were lovely and a small purchase was made, as well as some extremely chocolatey traybakes to take home for coffee.

The park has lots of interesting areas and I’ll definitely have to return in the summer. Today there were daffodils, crocuses and loads of really tiny snowdrops abounding. Well worth the visit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.