Apposite

I found another book for my brother.  He lives in the back of beyond, and then a little further into nowhere, in Bulgaria.  He has little to read unless I send him material, and he has discovered a love for the books of Carlos Ruiz Zafón, so that's what he has been receiving.  This one came from Wild and Homeless Books in Bridport, quite an appropriate name considering my brother might be considered so.   And it has many tabs on the pages, along with neatly pencilled notes in places.   I hope that it will add to the enjoyment when eventually the post reaches him.

I was going to post a snap of sacks of rubbish.  Mrs B returned from her art class to announce that after lunch we would be up the hill picking up rubbish from a layby just off the A356.  OK.  It didn't take long, but it was dirty work, with several bottles of yellow fluid to deal with.  We left those in separate sacks together with three large tyres at the layby, while I took four sacks to the Crewkerne tip.  Job done, but it's difficult not to be grumpy about the people who think that it's OK to dump their sh!t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.