Finn

With some moments of inspiration that set up some fine tries, Finn Russell turned the second half of the Scotland Vs Wales game into a rout, so that even the Welsh couple next to me was applauding Scotland by the end! Here he's about to fail to score the last points in the 35-7 win. All this after the 13-7 half-time score flattered Scotland. As always the Welsh were better at singing!

Of course, as followers of Scottish sports teams know, what follows will be a gallant loss in Paris, and then a humiliating loss to Italy. It's the hope that kills.

Earlier I'd walked Django and done some digging into our family history, trying to find out more about Dad's mother. She died when he was young and was never talked about when his father remarried and John's half-sister was born. She asked me about her recently. I think I've found her dates of birth and death from a photo of a tablet in a Sheffield cemetery, which is a start.

After subsisting on lunch from Greggs, because I spurn the over-priced take-away food at Murrayfield, I've now refuelled by cooking a haggis risotto. Apologies to any visiting Italians - although those from Easter Road would probably understand

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.