Livresse

By Livresse

Choice

A busy day at the library. Apart from a meeting, I spent more time on te desk to keep in touch with the front line tasks. Today, we made several applications for bus passes. We helped someone fill in a welfare fund application - it was quite an urgent matter,so we scanned it and emailed it to the right person and contacted them to fast-track  it. We contacted the food bank to make sure that someone had something to eat over the weekend. We provided hearing aid batteries. We ran a play session. We helped someone with the PC and do some printing. And of course issued a few books...
When I hear people say that there is no use for libraries because everything is online, it makes my blood boil! 
These are some of the books in my tbr pile, I was wondering which to read first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.