Just the Withers......

By JaneW

I could have …..

Posted a REALLY lovely view of the inside of Lincoln cathedral… but I didn’t . The three witches are out and about !! So Velvet frog and I had planned to surprise Po by VF being already inside the cathedral… it nearly didn’t work as VF was stuck in traffic and Po and I ended up there first so I had to keep leading Po away in a weird disjointed way , apparently she didn’t notice I was behaving strangely as I didn’t seem any different to her at all .
So it was agreed that VF would be waiting in a pew with a scarf over her head and I’d announce rudely that I thought someone was hunched up pretending to be Mary and VF would leap and silently mouth SURPRISE… obviously you can’t shout SURPRISE in church …. Anyway it went reasonably smoothly until we got to the covered Velvet frog and I said the agreed words and then Po said ‘why are you talking so loudly ‘ as she said it VF leaps up and hisses SURPRISE … then we got told off because in the vestry they were giving a talk on John the Baptist and all they could hear was giggling and talk of a cream tea .
(I ought to add we are trying to cheer little Po up hence the daft surprise but I’ll explain another day )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.