More Bathing Pelicans

When all else fails, and the sun takes the afternoon off. I can usually get bathing pelicans at a pond I frequent. There were about a dozen of them today, pounding their wings into the drink, and sending me to the photo-taking brink. I could watch that for a good long while.

The 4 of us (me, Mike, Cindy, and Lisa) went garage saling this morning, starting at 8 a.m. to about 5-6 sales. When we got to my brother Jim's park, we heisted their golf cart, and cruised on that to the sales.

Over the river and through the woods,
to many garage sales we'd go.
The cart knows the way to carry its prey,
and we didn't have to deal with snow.

I bought some crafty things to paint on, and Mike and Cindy bought a few things too.

Extra is another bather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.