Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Go Teachers !

With five seconds to go, TEACHERS ran (I believe the correct term is 'dribbled') the ball the length of the court and scored the last basket just as the horn sounded, thus beating STUDENTS by three points. Phew!

OK, don't get me wrong - I am not usually a sports fan but today was our school Sports Day in celebration of the Turkish National Youth and Sports Day. Of the many activities that took place all over the campus, watching the TEACHERS v STUDENTS basketball match and realizing that several of my colleagues really can move was enlightening. Fernando I didn't know you could do that - I was amazed.

This evening, by way of contrast, along with a group of friends colleagues and students, I went to Beyoglu for a talk given by Ernesto Pujol who is here to work with Jeffrey Baykal Rollins and several of our students - but more of this another time.

Today included hot, too hot, very sunny, sort-of-sunny, cloudy, totally overcast and rain. Officially, all this was at around 28-30ºC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.