dreaming

By dreaming

Some quiet time

Sarah and little Levi were able to go home from the hospital today, and Lex was there to greet them and hold him for the first time.  I hope my turn will come soon.

Natalie the declutterer/organizer was here for four hours today and organized and cleared out my workroom.  I made myself get rid of all kinds of paper from my academic and professional careers that I'd been holding onto for no good reason for too many years.  Now I just have two containers of things I want to keep; I just have to figure out where. She'll be back on Monday for a couple of hours, so we'll be starting on the pantry.

I don't know what the plans are for tomorrow's Twinsday and family dinner, now that we have this brand new baby in the family, but I'm looking forward to it just the same.

Sylvie wisely stayed out of the workroom and took herself off to the bedroom while Natalie was here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.