Myrtle, the Nestling…….

The other day, when I was walking past my weed-choked vegetable garden I spotted a little circle of crushed weeds….. a nest in the waist-high weeds. I wondered who had created this cosy little hidey-hole. Then today I found Myrtle curled up in it looking very comfortable. It has started raining, a light shower, as I type. So Myrtle’s nest will lose its appeal. The news about the advent of the effects of Cyclone Gabrielle gets worse and worse. The storm is affecting the upper North Island at present. Councils and communities have been preparing to deal with it as best they can. Preparing for the worst but hoping for the best. The situation sounds horrific…..almost surreal. Stay safe, stay dry, and take care of each other as best you can….. Arohanui. Kia kaha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.