Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Dove-Owl

A rare glimpse of a dove-owl (Strix columbiforme) spotted from my diningroom window. Not many people have seen one of these so I feel particularly chuffed at capturing one this evening. Rather than keep it to myself, I am sharing it with you fellow blippers.


News from the Pond
==============
Over the last two days, there have been some developments.
The swans still have 6 cygnets.
Not a single gosling was to be seen, although there were 6 adult grelags. Maybe they have been tucked away somewhere safe - I'll check again tomorrow.
Sadly, one of the adult greylags has become a war casualty, suffering the loss of one eye. At the moment it is still fit and able to fly with its mate.
I have posted the casualty here:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.