Wild World: Tiger & Moose Are Loose in the Barrens

I can only hope that you will believe me when I tell you that I saw a tiger ride past on a moose in the Barrens today. But then again, as you know, with MOST of my tall tales, I have pictures to prove it!

Here is the scene at a certain vernal pond we know and love. That's T. Tiger, and yes, he's riding on a moose! If you look more closely, you might notice that the red and black stripey scarf the moose is wearing matches T. Tiger's hat. So we've got fashion-coordinated wild critters now. Cool.

Now, calm down a moment. It's not often we see such wildlife here (though I was nearly mowed over by a speedy deer in this very spot once upon a time). Yeah, I know. What next?

But rest easy. All is well. Have no fear. These wild animals are with me, and they are actually my assistants: we are scouting out cool ice shapes, bubbles and reflections. Look, they've found a few!!!

Good job, Tiger!
Good job, Moose!

Our soundtrack song is this one: Cat Stevens, with Wild World.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.