Long-Tailed Black Cat

I got quite excited this morning as I noticed there were two long-tailed tits in the garden attacking the fat balls. I rushed to my camera, put the long lens on, jacked up the shutter speed (I overdid that a bit) and raced back to the window. Sadly the tits had gone and had been replaced by a long-tailed black cat. He stared back at me, rather defiantly, for long enough to get just one shot. High ISO because of the over the top shutter speed, but it came out OK.

In other news we have been to church! We are not regular church goers but mrsfb had noticed there was a special service today, a celebration and thanksgiving for marriage. As it's our wedding anniversary tomorrow (41 years!) we thought it would be nice to go. During the service there was a mass renewal of vows, so I think we are set now for the next 41 years. The choir (featuring Stiffknees) was very good and after the service there was free cake and 'fizz'. I had two glasses.

One year ago:
Polruan Block-house

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.