Belated...

Yesterday was the 8th Anniversary of the passing away of my brother who was 2 years younger than me... Usually on Feb 11th I would head out to capture sunrise but this year Ruben was asked to fill the 20 minute pacer role to help launch the new intraining Beginners group and I had offered to capture some moments... I agreed thinking I'd be ok with not being out capturing Sunrise...
This morning Feb 12th I woke up just after 4am in tears because to me I'd let my brother down and it plagued me during the night...
So I got up and quickly gathered my camera gear, grabbed a beer and off I went...
Sunrise wasn't spectacular but there was enough for the scene to keep changing...
I cracked open a beer and asked my brother to forgive me for not capturing Sunrise with him yesterday... I spent from after lunch in bed because I hadn't been able to shake the headache I woke up with in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.