Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Parcels

This a Vegan Ready Meal from the CO-OP. Mushroom Wellington Parcels - “Puff Pastry, mushroom, onion, spinach and a hint of truffle”

Vegan pastry experiences have never been positive but this is flakey and acceptable. 

I am vegetarian, from aged 3 and it has been a major problem most of my life. None of the family were or are vegetarian. After childhood illness I was a refusenik to many foods and allergic to some e.g. fish.

For a few years I felt it all much easier to pick up a vegetarian ready meal (or find something in a Cafe) that I liked but now it is Vegan that drives that market.  I have tried quite a few Vegan meals from Supermarkets but none that I return to.

This CO-OP meal is good but feels like a special occasion meal I can’t imagine it as a regular purchase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.