Generators on the move!

A neighbouring farmer has been putting in a hydro scheme and we have had our power delivered by generators for the past week. Today L was a wee bit late for school because we got held up as the lorry collected a generator. I then got held up on the way back as it picked up another one!! Here is a way out and way back action shot!!

I am feeling a wee bit better today. I still have a tiny headache and feel a little bit tired but much better.

I have been worried about my knee as the bend seemed to be getting worse instead of better and I was getting a bit of pain while bending it. I went to see a physio that I trust who helped me before with my knee. She was amazing. When I got there and she measured the bend it was 110 degrees....a bit less then before....not so good. I told her where the pain was and she said it was normal and due to residual bruising and swelling particularily around a tendon. After massaging it for about 15 minutes we tried the bend again and I got it to......drumroll......120 degrees which is the maximum the consultant said I could achieve if I really went for it!!!!!! I was nearly in tears with relief and delight. The physio gave me various tips for reducing the swelling and exercises to do but the main thing is that it may take up to a year or a year and a half from the op to be completely healed but when I am the bend will be great and I will be pain free! So good! Back on track now!!

All that really lifted my mood and the sun and temperature of 15 degrees helped too!!!! All in all a happy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.