Seed Order

I haven't been out today, but I've finally completed my seed order. This jumble of packets are just a few of the part-used, or in some cases unopened ones left from previous years, and today I've gone through them all to see which are still officially viable, which have a reasonable chance of germinating, and which should have been discarded years ago, before completing my orders. I've ordered most of the vegetable seeds, and a few flowers, from the supplier with which the village gardening society has a discount, but there a few specific varieties for which I had to look elsewhere, and seed potatoes and onion sets are much better value from Wilko. I've tried to balance enthusiasm and optimism with a realistic assessment of what we might have time to achieve, but I've probably still ordered more than we will grow - it's hard not to be tempted by the glowing photographs and descriptions on the screen.

This is my third blip this evening, and brings me up to date with my own photos, though I still have a lot of other people's to catch up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.