Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Decisions, decisions

I agree.  What a mess!  

These are ink swatch cards for most of the fountain pen inks that either I have sampled or own (most are samples).  To be honest, I gave up on creating a swatch card for each ink that I have tried.  Now I use a small notebook.  It is much more organized.  

I don't collect ink samples.  I actually use them on a daily basis.  I usually have at least 12 or so fountain pens inked up at a time.  And when a pen runs dry (usually after 3 or 4 days), I clean it, put it away, get another fountain pen and fill it up.  Yes, I do write and take lots of notes with my pens.  Oh, I do transfer most of my notes to the computer, but I work in places where I can't always bring a computer, tablet, or even a cell phone. 

Mindless factoid:  There are people who all they do is collect fountain pen ink in order to make swatch cards.  They have special dip pens to use in making their cards.  Many of these dip pens - mostly made of glass - cost hundreds of dollars.  Amazing!  

No, I am not that obsessed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.