Beating the heat …

….. ….. ….. up on the Crown Range this morning. Missy & I had walked up Tobin’s Track and then around Glencoe Rd, looking for the turnoff to the upper New Chums Track - I need to find someone who’s done it already.
We did beat the heat though. We’d started out at 8am and didn’t get into any sun until we reached the top of Tobins.

It’s a huge contrast here with the weather that Cyclone Gabrielle has unleashed on Northland Auckland & Coromandel, Great Barrier Island too. There’s devastation there already, with high winds, heavy rain & high tides.

I spoke to my son H. in Auckland earlier and it sounds as though they’re expecting the full force of the weather overnight tonight.

I’m watching Frozen Planet at present - more extreme weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.