Tides out.

What a beautiful day  Sun shining with some frost on the fields as well.  Very hazy towards the Lakes where I intended to go.  Instead I went to Maryport.  Also this morning was my U3A writing group, a group I haven't attended for some time so I decided to go there first, listen to others stories on time travel and read mine too.  Onwards to Maryport where the light shone lovely on the fishing boats and for once, when I'm there, the tide was out and you can see detail in the mud.  To the right  are properties on the quayside and there are more properties behind me.  The quayside is an attractive place to walk.  As a friend and former Blipper says, ' There is always something to see and photograph.'  Another day based around the sea and an enjoyable one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.