Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

They're flopping, but I've cut them shorter and hopefully they'll last a bit longer.

At 8 o'clock I phoned Bossman, and he did apologise for not having been with a bit of tarmac for where drive meets pavement, but said it would definitely be done. I'm 99% sure it will...

I had a look at Exodus trips for something to replace the cancelled Nepal trip and have almost decided. It won't be as far afield though, because I'm spending some of that money on a fitted wardrobe.

I only had 45 minutes at the climbing wall this morning as had to get back to let someone in to measure for said wardrobe. Just as well really, I hadn't appreciated just how tired I was... I'm going to blame the walking because I'm not very used to hills, but I'm not sure that's it.

Stretches, lunch then shopping.... for a bed for the empty back bedroom. I was slightly shocked to find that bed fashions had taken a turn for the worse while I hadn't been looking, everything's huge and upholstered, but I got the plainest one I could. I'm having four drawers in it, meaning I can at last get rid of two suitcases that have been my underbed storage for years. I think I bought them from Woolworth's in the late 1990s. I don't want them to go to landfill, so I'll put them in the garage just in case!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.