Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Squirrel

The day started really dull and cold at 3c but warmed up with glorious sunshine and a beautiful blue sky 12c.

I met my daughter quite early as she had a morning appointment and asked if I would like to meet for lunch in the park. She had to go back home for a delivery so I wandered around the rose garden. If you look carefully you will see a squirrel who came bounding towards me ever hopeful for some nuts. I did have some of course.

On my way home I met a Rook/Crow standing in the road where I wanted to cross. He/she wouldn’t move so I stopped and chatted to him/her. I was surprised he/she didn’t fly off. In the end I gave him/her some nuts and then realised he/she was limping. He/she had a bad foot. Shame I didn’t get a picture but my hands were full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.