What a beautiful day!

I had two lines of washing out first thing thing this morning. The cloud took a little bit of time to disperse, but by lunchtime it was a lovely sunny day, still with a cool breeze.
I then went over to the Garden Centre to stock up on more bird food, and something for my next door neighbour who will soon be 91 years old.
She is very active and takes a walk most days.
After lunch I did some clearing in the borders, snipping off last year’s Sedum stalks along with their seed heads. (main photo)
The new Sedum is already beginning to grow.
I have a lot of bulbs which seem to have just leaves and no flower this time. They are very late poking up their heads through the earth this year, so I hope that won’t be the case for all of them.
A coffee and a book in the summerhouse mid way through the afternoon, once again with the door propped open as it was so warm inside with the sun streaming through the windows.
The washing all dried and is now back indoors smelling of fresh air. Love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.