Feeling Crafty

I had my first clàs-comhraidh (conversation class)  this morning - I really enjoyed it. There will normally be four of us but only three were there today. The  neach-oide (tutor) is really helpful and went over some grammar points (including a quick way to "guess" the gender of a noun which works about 75% of the time)  as well as facilitating conversation.  A good way to start the week. 

This afternoon I went along to the u3a craft group. It was the first time I'd been able to attend and it was nice to meet the new members it has attracted, including a women who lives across the park from me who has just moved to Pitlochry and another woman who will be 90 on Saturday and who has taken up learning crochet - an inspiration. 

The group gives us a chance to share different crafts and today I did more work on my Temari Ball and made boxes without  using any glue. I shall be using this for small presents in future. 

This evening sees a "soiree" to re-establish our twinning group which T is involved in and which I will go along to show support. There will be refreshments and live music. Should be fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.