fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Seen at the tip

Today we took the rags over the tip, and the other stuff to two charity shops. One would take fabric and one would take paperbacks, so between the two of them we got rid of everything except two hardback books.

I cleared the top of the shelves by my seat. It wasn't urgent but it's been annoying me for ages. I also put the quilt cover and pillow cases on the bedding for the visitors. 

Neil hurt his finger playing tennis; he tore the nail and it was bleeding. Carly is better than I am with those kinds of things, and helped us sort out the best plasters for it, and told us how often to change the plasters and so on. I don't know what I'd do without her.

Tomorrow Rufus gets to visit the vet, assuming his test results have come through.

I'm worn out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.