and on

As Sundays go, it was fine, even though the weather was grim. Bro was here in the afternoon, we watched the rugby, I tutored JJ for his English Lit GCSE again. 

Later in the evening, my time was divided between preparing stuff for JJ's English and painting, with ongoing TV as backdrop.  This activity mix went on until past 2am when ready to retire I realized I had no photo. I wonder if this draft will bear any resemblance to the eventual final image.....

This was at the end of a day when the ongoing horror has had a few moments of joy when against all odds, even now, another soul is saved.  I have also learned today that Akbuk, like Didim, has now started filling empty hotels with survivors and various local groups on FB are organizing drives to collect and distribute much needed clothes and other items.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.