randomgirl

By randomgirl

The Burrell Collection

Thankyou to Brianblip for all his great photos and collages of this place. Because of him I was particularly encouraged to go and visit the Burrell during our very short stay in Glasgow. I had only visited it once before (in 1990), which is so long ago that I couldn't remember clearly what it used to be like before they renovated and reopened the building last year. They certainly seem to have done a beautiful job. There is so much of interest to see, that I can imagine coming back multiple times when I have the chance. The building is so pleasant, light, airy and relaxing. I especially liked how there are so many places to sit down and chill out, and how the windows allow you to see the collection with a backdrop of quiet woodland and park. 
I don't normally do collages on Blip, but I couldn't think how else to best represent our visit. I've put a few of the Collection's paintings that I liked in my extras (for now).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.