Sycamore Gap

Monday 13th February 2023

Time to set off South again. It was a glorious day so I decided to stop at Steep Rigg car park and walk along Hadrian's Wall to Sycamore Gap. I took the tripod and the wide angle lens. Walking along the top gave lovely views, I hadn't realised there were two other dips before sycamore gap though! I sat and waited about 20 mins for this shot as a school party had caught me up and there were a lot of teenagers around, it was also midday and getting busier so patience was needed to get an almost clear shot. I've put a few in extras. 

I walked back along the bottom of the embankment, which was much quicker. I then visited The Sill, a new visitor centre, which had a lovely art exhibition. After a spot of lunch I headed straight back. 

It was a lovely clear sky this evening and I did go out intending to do a star trail but, after a little drive, I decided I didn't feel comfortable out on my own. I need a night photography buddy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.