Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Seal rescue !

Nature land in Skegness is a dear little place , still run by the same family who founded it back in the 60s , they have a seal hospital on site . This is one of the pups who started off in the hospital but is now in the ‘baby pool’ she came in injured in December and very thin , so they feed them up , give them antibiotics and worm them as a minimum standard and then whatever else is needed on top . The place has really suffered with making money due to Covid and of course all these places are now desperately trying to catch up with debts , I visit most times I go up to see Velvet frog and I do online donations when I can .
They do have other rescues there including 2 small crocodiles who were from a batch of 40 seized at Heathrow airport many years ago , the crocs were distributed to rescues all over the country .
Anyway I thought you might like to see this cheeky little pup , I have added another cute photo of her in extras , she was begging Po for snacks and seals make the most awful racket ! Noisy little critters .

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH for the comments , hearts and stars on my blip anniversary. I promise I’ll get around to thanking everyone who left a comment, it was wonderfully overwhelming and I really appreciate it xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.